Taxes

10/24/2011

1 Comment

 
Dear Beachwood,
 It’s hard to believe that we are in the last quarter of 2011. With the end of the year quickly approaching, I thought it would be a good idea to talk about year-end tax preparations. Before we know it Thanksgiving and Christmas will be gone and it will be time to file our 2011 tax returns. I don’t know about you, but this is by far my least favorite time of the year. Mainly, because I have not always taken the time to gather all my information prior to preparing my tax return.  
 Well, I am going to try to do better this year. I have already started going through receipts and other pertinent information, which could be useful in preparing my 2011 taxes.  The closer we get to the end of the year, the more we will hear about the changes in the 2011 tax laws, but some things will never change. Things such as making sure all of your tax records have the correct address, social security numbers, and names spelled correctly. Also make sure your employer has included information concerning bonuses, Health Savings Accounts, and 401k information on your w-2s. I know this sounds basic, but as a former tax preparer I can tell you that more times than not an employee’s name, address, and social security numbers or often times reported in error to the IRS, which can delay refunds.
Please do not hesitate to contact your Accountant, Tax Preparer, or the IRS if you have questions concerning your taxes.
Finally, the new ALDI will be opening soon, which could be good for us. The added competition could lower the prices of some everyday used items. If anyone hears of any good deals please pass them on to the rest of us.
Daisy Lucas
“A Woman of Purpose and Destiny”

IRS Website
www.irs.gov

ALDI
http://www.aldi.us/index_ENU_HTML.htm
7/14/2012 04:48:30 am

Many thanks for information

Reply



Leave a Reply.