Dear Beachwood,


This week I wanted to talk about the importance of using coupons. I must admit there was a time, when I refused to use coupons. I somehow compared using coupons to receiving free lunch at school. I know some of you are thinking why would anyone despise getting free lunch? Well, free lunch at my school was no picnic in the park. It include milk, a soy bean processed turkey sandwich (no cheese), a packet of mayo, cup of fruit, and some leftovers from the garden. It was horrible! The students, who could afford to pay for their lunch, had the luxury of receiving their choice of pizza or a sub, chips, fruit, cake, and milk. My free lunch experience at school undoubtedly shaped my opinion of coupons. I wanted nothing to do with free or reduced price anything!

I now have a different opinion about coupons. Coupons are a necessity, when planning a shopping trip. This past week I used several coupons while shopping for grocery. My grocery bill without coupons was $57.00, but after I presented the cashier my beautiful smile along with my coupons my grocery bill dropped to $32. Yes, I was happy! I must admit that I am not an extreme coupon shopper by any means, but I give it my best every week.

Finally, I would like to say thank you to all of you who have given me the thumbs up.  This is a journey for me and I look forward sharing my thoughts with you each week. 


I leave you with this thought. “There is no better way to help someone, than to bend down and look the person in the eye, as you offer your help. “


Daisy Lucas


NC Fair Tickets
Advance NC State Fair Tickets
http://www.ncstatefair.org/2011/Tickets/

Coupons
Hotcouponworld.com
WRAL Smart Shopper  http://www.wral.com/5onyourside/smartshopper/
Angie Arnold
10/7/2011 01:40:22 pm

Enjoy your posts, Daisy!!!!!

Reply
Lorraine Richardson
10/8/2011 03:17:45 am

keep these coming Daisy.

Reply
10/9/2011 08:52:11 am

Great read lady! Coupons are a most these days! You write well too. You could probably give me some tips.

Keep blogging.

Reply
Lula
10/9/2011 11:29:13 am

Inspiring article

Reply
11/2/2013 08:49:07 am

Coupons are really good way to save money and get really good offer with amazing stuff.

Reply
7/9/2016 05:44:04 am

There is so much in this article that I would never have thought of on my own. Your content gives readers things to think about in an interesting way. Thank you for your clear information.

Reply



Leave a Reply.